We employ professionals from a wide variety of backgrounds including health sciences, evaluation and research, knowledge mobilization, communications and administration.

As an organization whose mission is to drive high-quality child and youth mental health and addictions services in Ontario, we attract people who are passionate about what they do. We work hard and we care a lot about measuring the quality and impact of our work. Collaboration and continuous quality improvement are integral elements of our work culture.

What does the Knowledge Institute offer employees?

As a provincial program at CHEO, we offer competitive compensation and benefit packages. A core benefit of this is being part of the Healthcare of Ontario Pension Plan (HOOPP) — one of Canada's largest defined benefit pension plans — and CHEO's generous pension contributions.

We are a learning organization, keen on professional development. We have also cultivated a positive, enjoyable working environment. We value work-life balance and we take the time to celebrate individual and collective efforts as well as key milestones and achievements.

How do I join the Knowledge Institute team?

Thank you for your interest in the Knowledge Institute. Check back often or follow us on Twitter, LinkedIn or Facebook for new employment opportunities.

Current opportunities

Contracts Officer

As a key member of the Knowledge Institute’s team, the Contracts Officer will assist the Knowledge Institute’s programs and services in the coordination of its distributed funds and contracts.

See the position description and qualifications and apply.

Closing date: December 13, 2021

Knowledge Broker

The knowledge broker is a provincial resource to assist in building and enhancing the capacity of agencies across Ontario to strengthen care and improve child and youth mental health outcomes. In addition to deep knowledge in equity, diversity and inclusion, the knowledge broker will have content expertise in at least two of the following three areas: 1) implementation science, 2) knowledge mobilization and stakeholder engagement, or 3) evaluation/outcomes measurement. The knowledge broker will apply their expertise to facilitate the active use of current evidence and to broker strong supportive relationships among the Knowledge Institute’s diverse stakeholders across Ontario. The knowledge broker will possess skills in communication, team building, networking and relationship-building, facilitation and negotiation, and project management.

The knowledge broker will work primarily with senior leaders and key program staff of agencies across the province of Ontario that deliver child and youth mental health services, as well as with community partners which may include education, child welfare, youth justice, developmental services and health. Reporting to a Knowledge Institute manager, the knowledge broker plays a key role in accomplishing the Knowledge Institute’s mission to foster the use of evidence-based practice to improve outcomes, building teams, within the Knowledge Institute and externally with the appropriate expertise, to support agencies application of knowledge in practice.

See the position description and qualifications and apply.

Closing date: December 9, 2021

Nous employons des professionnel.le.s provenant d'une grande variété de domaines, notamment des sciences de la santé, de l'évaluation et de la recherche, de la mobilisation des savoirs, des communications et du domaine administratif.

En tant qu'organisme dont la mission est d'être le moteur de la qualité des services en santé mentale et en lutte contre les dépendances chez les enfants et les jeunes en Ontario, nous attirons des gens passionnés par leur travail. Nous travaillons dur et nous nous soucions beaucoup de mesurer la qualité et l'impact de nos efforts. La collaboration et l'amélioration continue de la qualité font partie intégrante de notre culture de travail.

Qu'est-ce que l'Institut du savoir offre aux employés?

À titre de programme provincial au CHEO, nous offrons une rémunération et des avantages sociaux concurrentiels. L'un des principaux avantages de cette rémunération est la participation au Régime de retraite des travailleurs de la santé de l'Ontario (HOOPP) – l'un des plus importants régimes de retraite à prestations déterminées au Canada – et aux généreuses cotisations de retraite du CHEO.

Le Centre est un organisme de formation passionné par le perfectionnement professionnel. Nous cultivons également un environnement de travail positif et agréable. Nous valorisons la conciliation travail-vie personnelle et nous prenons le temps de célébrer les efforts individuels et collectifs ainsi que les jalons et les réalisations clés.

Comment puis-je me joindre à l'équipe de l'Institut du savoir?

Merci de l'intérêt que vous portez à l'Institut du savoir! Visitez fréquemment le site ou suivez-nous sur TwitterLinkedIn ou Facebook pour obtenir de l'information sur de nouvelles occasions d'emploi.

Postes disponibles

Agent.e de contrats

Le ou la titulaire est un membre crucial de l’équipe de l'Institut du savoir. Il ou elle aidera les programmes et les services de l'Institut du savoir avec la coordination de ses fonds distribués et des contrats.

Voir la description du poste et les qualifications et postuler.

Date limite: le 13 decembre 2021

Courtier.ère du savoir

Le ou la titulaire sera une ressource provinciale qui aidera à créer et à développer la capacité qu’ont les organismes de tout l’Ontario de renforcer les soins et d’améliorer les résultats des enfants et adolescents en santé mentale. En plus de connaissances appréciables en équité, diversité et inclusion, il ou elle possédera une expertise dans au moins deux des trois domaines suivants : 1) Science de l’application des connaissances, 2) Mobilisation des connaissances et engagement des intervenants, ou 3) Évaluation et mesure des résultats. Le ou la titulaire appliquera son expertise pour faciliter l’utilisation active des données probantes actuelles et pour établir des relations et du soutien solides avec les divers intervenants de l’Institut du savoir dans tout l’Ontario. Il ou elle possédera des compétences en communication, en promotion du travail d’équipe, en réseautage ainsi qu’en établissement de relations, en animation, en négociation et en gestion de projets.

Le ou la titulaire travaillera avant tout avec les hauts responsables et avec les membres du personnel d’organismes de tout l’Ontario chargés de la prestation des services de santé mentale aux enfants et aux adolescents. Il ou elle collaborera aussi avec des partenaires communautaires œuvrant dans les domaines de l’éducation, de la protection de l’enfance, de la justice pour les adolescents, des services de développement et de la santé. Relevant d’un(e) gestionnaire de l’Institut du savoir, le ou la titulaire jouera un rôle clé dans l’accomplissement de la mission de l’Institut du savoir afin de faciliter l’application de pratiques fondées sur des données probantes pour améliorer les résultats, renforcer l’esprit d’équipe à l’Institut du savoir et à l’extérieur avec les experts en la matière ainsi que soutenir les organismes qui intègrent le savoir dans leurs pratiques.

Voir la description du poste et les qualifications et postuler.

Date limite: le 9 decembre 2021